Carefirst 2023 "Young at Heart" Charity Gala

Thank you Carefirst Board Members and Dignitaries for supporting the organization!

The 26th annual Young at Heart Charity Gala was successfully held on March 25, 2023 at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel. It was an exciting and memorable evening being able to bring back Carefirst’s signature fundraising event to be held in-person.

Close to 600 guests and VIPs were in attendance coming together to celebrate another successful year of serving our community and continue supporting the meaningful work that Carefirst has been doing. The program was filled with charity performances, gourmet meals, prizes and auctions. All proceeds raised will support the development of Carefirst “Campus of Care” scheduled to be completed by 2025. Heartfelt thank you to all our guests, sponsors, donors, performers, volunteers, and staff!

Title Sponsor: Congee Queen

Masters of Ceremony: Castro Liu, Andrea Chun, Dr. Chi Ming Chow

Patron Sponsor: Canadian Guardians

Co-Chairs: Yan Liu and Dr. Zerlina Lim

We are very grateful for the contribution across the community and together we were able to raise $35,000. Special shout to our sponsors – Congee Queen (Title Sponsor), Ontario Medical Imaging (Premium Sponsor), Canadian Guardians (Patron) and Mrs. Susan Foon-Chim Wong (Patron) – we couldn’t have done it without you!

2023 “Young At Heart” Charity Gala Organizing Committee
Co-Chairs: Yan Liu, Dr. Zerlina Lim
Members: Alvin Yau | Cheryl Lau | Edith Lam | Helen Leung | Jenny Lam | Joanna Yu | Larissa Chan | Matthew Wan | Nancy Leung | Wayne Tsang

Charity Performances

Opening dance by Jing Dance Group

Midlife, Dance and Shine performed by Rhythm in Motion

John Lau (Charity Gala Sponsor) & Lanzy Choy performing “Fragrance Sacrifice”

Roger Ma (Carefirst Director), Helen Leung (Carefirst CEO), Charles Poon (Carefirst Honorary Advisor), and Carefirst Home Care Team performing “Proud of You” Medley

Taiko Drumming Performance by The Carefirst Drumming Team (Clara Tsang, Doreen Tai, Herman Tse, Jenny Lam, Peter Choy, Philip Ho, Samuel Lee, Thomas Yeung, Wayne Tsang, Yan Liu, YC Lee, Zerlina Lim)