Carefirst 2024 "Young at Heart" Charity Gala

Thank you Carefirst Board Members and Dignitaries for supporting the organization!

The 27th annual Young at Heart Charity Gala was successfully held on March 9, 2024 at Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel. It was an exciting and memorable evening with 600 guests and VIPs in attendance coming together to celebrate another successful year of serving our community and continue supporting the meaningful work that Carefirst has been doing. The program was filled with charity performances, gourmet meals, prizes and auctions.

All proceeds raised will support the development of Carefirst “Campus of Care” scheduled to be completed by 2025. Heartfelt thank you to all our guests, sponsors, donors, performers, volunteers, and staff! We are very grateful for the contribution across the community and together we were able to raise over $300,000. 

Carefirst President Sheila Neysmith and Carefirst Foundation Chair Will Sung

Title Sponsor: Congee Queen

Masters of Ceremony: Anson Wong and Councillor Castro Liu

Patron Sponsor: Mrs. Susan Foon-Chim Wong

Co-Chairs: Wayne Tsang and
Yan Liu

Special shout out to our sponsors – Congee Queen (Title Sponsor), Ontario Medical Imaging (Premium Sponsor), and Mrs. Susan Foon-Chim Wong (Patron) – we couldn’t have done it without you!

2024 “Young At Heart” Charity Gala Organizing Committee
Co-Chairs: Yan Liu, Dr. Zerlina Lim
Members: Alvin Yau | Albert Cheung | Cheryl Lau | Edith Lam |
Helen Leung | Jenny Lam | Joanna Yu | Matthew Wan | Nancy Leung |
Dr. Zerlina Lim

Charity Performances

Opening dance by Jing Dance Group

Midlife, Dance and Shine performed by Rhythm in Motion

Selwyn Lo, singing for the Dragon Dance & Ribbon Dance Performance

Come Fly with Me to New York New York Broadway Performance by Carefirst ladies Board of Directors and supporters – Bonny Chau, Doreen Tai, Elsa Lee, Esther Wong, Jeffrey Shek, Jenny Lam, Louisa Hui, Rowena Ng, Shirley Ng, Yan Liu

Dragon Dance and Ribbon Dance Performance by a team of Carefirst’s Board Members and volunteers – Agnes Lan, Alvin Yau, Charles Poon, Chris Tai, Helen Leung, Kingson Lee, Peter Choy, Philip Ho, Samuel Lee, Selwyn Lo, Steve Chan, Thomas Yeung, Tommy Wong, Victor Ng, Wayne Tsang